Skip to content
Compare Forex Brokers

Forex demo accounts in the UAE

Eight of the nine brokers compared here publish a demo account; one does not. Two state no expiry. The shortest stated term is AvaTrade's 60 days, while Equiti's 90-day rule is tied to inactivity. Starting virtual balances run from 10,000 to 5,000,000 US dollars, where stated. Data captured 18 August 2026.

Justin Grossbard, Co-Founder of CompareForexBrokers Written by Justin Grossbard (RG146) Fact-checked by David Levy Last updated:

Our reviews are reader-supported. We may receive payment when you click a link to a partner site. Learn how we make money.

Demo account terms by licensed broker

The table is sorted so that brokers with no stated expiry sit at the top, and those that publish no term sit at the bottom. Ties are broken by regulator in the order CMA (formerly SCA), DFSA (DIFC), FSRA (ADGM), then alphabetically. Our full ordering method is set out in how we capture broker data. The ordering makes it easy to spot which accounts offer the most time.

Annotated screenshot of the ADSS demo account signup page showing the stated absence of a time limit and the fields the registration form requires, captured 18 August 2026 ADSS states on its own demo page that there is no time limit on the account, and its signup form asks for a first name, last name, email address, phone number, platform and country of residence. Source: adss.com/en/trade/demo-account/, captured 18 August 2026.

Our Demo Fit score combines this page’s own captured columns (70 points) with the broker’s Overall CFB Score from its review (30 points). That way, a broker that is strong here and strong overall ranks above one that is only strong here. Two brokers have no published CFB Score, so no Demo Fit is calculated and they sit at the bottom of the table with every figure we did capture. The weights are set out on our methodology page. This combined score highlights brokers that deliver a good demo and a good overall service.

Showing 9 of 9 brokers
Compare demo accounts and regulatory detail across 9 UAE-licensed brokers, ordered by the rule stated above the table. Select a column header to re-sort. Select a broker's + for licence and review details.How we rank
#BrokerDemo FitOverallRegulatorExpiry (Stated expiry)Platforms (Demo platforms)Visit brokerMore details
1#1 Editorial pick 2026XTB logoXTB6472DFSA (DIFC)Does not expireXTB web platformXTB appVisit XTB
Renewable
One demo per user
Starting virtual balance (USD)
Not stated
Balance adjustable
Yes, in client office
Registration
Email and password
Demo pricing matches live
Not stated
Captured
18 Aug 2026
What the UAE licence permits
Dealing licence with a client-assets endorsement. The UAE entity may be the counterparty and may hold client money.

Read the XTB review

2ADSS logoADSS7079CMA (formerly SCA)No time limit statedADSS PlatformMT4MT5Visit ADSS
Renewable
Not stated
Starting virtual balance (USD)
5,000,000
Balance adjustable
Not stated
Registration
Name and email; form also asks phone
Demo pricing matches live
Yes, stated
Captured
18 Aug 2026
What the UAE licence permits
Dealing licence with a client-assets endorsement. The UAE entity may be the counterparty and may hold client money.

Read the ADSS review

3Century Financial logoCentury Financial5781CMA (formerly SCA)Not statedWeb platformmobile and tablet appsVisit Century Financial
Renewable
Not stated
Starting virtual balance (USD)
Not stated
Balance adjustable
Yes, top up any time
Registration
Name, email, mobile, emirate
Demo pricing matches live
No, differences published
Captured
18 Aug 2026
What the UAE licence permits
Dealing licence with a client-assets endorsement. The UAE entity may be the counterparty and may hold client money.

Read the Century Financial review

4AvaTrade logoAvaTrade5464FSRA (ADGM)60 days (help centre)MT4MT5WebTraderAvaTrade AppVisit AvaTrade
Renewable
Yes, on request
Starting virtual balance (USD)
10,000
Balance adjustable
Not stated
Registration
Email, password, country, phone
Demo pricing matches live
Not stated
Captured
18 Aug 2026
What the UAE licence permits
Dealing licence with no client-assets endorsement on the register. The UAE entity may deal but is not endorsed to hold client money.

Read the AvaTrade review

5Equiti logoEquiti4787CMA (formerly SCA)90 days of inactivityMT4MT5Visit Equiti
Renewable
Not stated
Starting virtual balance (USD)
10,000
Balance adjustable
Not stated
Registration
Not stated
Demo pricing matches live
Not stated
Captured
18 Aug 2026
What the UAE licence permits
Dealing licence with a client-assets endorsement. The UAE entity may be the counterparty and may hold client money.

Read the Equiti review

6eToro logoeToro4361FSRA (ADGM)Not statedeToro platformVisit eToro
Renewable
Balance resettable
Starting virtual balance (USD)
100,000
Balance adjustable
Yes, via support
Registration
eToro account required
Demo pricing matches live
Not stated
Captured
18 Aug 2026
What the UAE licence permits
Dealing licence with no client-assets endorsement on the register. The UAE entity may deal but is not endorsed to hold client money.

Read the eToro review

7IG logoIG4172DFSA (DIFC)Not statedIG platformMT4Visit IG
Renewable
Not stated
Starting virtual balance (USD)
10,000
Balance adjustable
Not stated
Registration
Email required, phone optional
Demo pricing matches live
No, differences published
Captured
18 Aug 2026
What the UAE licence permits
Dealing licence with a client-assets endorsement. The UAE entity may be the counterparty and may hold client money.

Read the IG review

8CFI logoCFI4084CMA (formerly SCA)Not statedMT5Visit CFI
Renewable
Not stated
Starting virtual balance (USD)
Not stated
Balance adjustable
Not stated
Registration
Name, email, country, phone
Demo pricing matches live
Claimed on product page
Captured
18 Aug 2026
What the UAE licence permits
Dealing licence with a client-assets endorsement. The UAE entity may be the counterparty and may hold client money.

Read the CFI review

9Amana logoAmana3675DFSA (DIFC)No demo publishedn/aVisit Amana
Renewable
n/a
Starting virtual balance (USD)
n/a
Balance adjustable
n/a
Registration
n/a
Demo pricing matches live
n/a
Captured
18 Aug 2026
What the UAE licence permits
Dealing licence with a client-assets endorsement. The UAE entity may be the counterparty and may hold client money.

Read the Amana review

Read across the platform column and the eight demo accounts look similar: every one runs on a platform that the broker also offers live. The practical differences sit in expiry and disclosure. Six of the eight demo accounts run on MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5, and the rest run on the broker’s own platform. The table also makes the data gaps visible: CFI, Century Financial, IG and eToro publish no expiry term, and CFI, Century Financial and XTB publish no starting balance.

Risk warning: CFDs are leveraged products. Leverage works against you as well as for you, and you may lose some or all of your deposit. Read the broker's own client agreement and check its licence on the CMA (formerly SCA), DFSA or FSRA public register before opening an account.

1. XTB: A demo that does not expire

XTB publishes that its UAE demo never expires and lets you adjust the virtual balance from the client office. I think that is a practical setup for testing strategies without deadlines or a fixed starting amount. Registration requires only an email and password. XTB MENA Limited is licensed by the DFSA (DIFC) under reference F006316.

A demo that does not expire
64/100 Demo Fit Score
72/100i #16 of 35 Overall 2026 Score

XTB review

Measured spread

1.01 pips EUR/USD (5 to 28 August 2026)
the account we measured, zero commission charged

Trading platforms

MT4, own platform

Minimum deposit

USD 0

Regulation

DFSA (DIFC)
F006316

Why higher here? The demo never expires and the balance is adjustable, pulling XTB to the top spot here even though it ranks eighth overall. See the ranking method ↓

Pros & Cons
  • Zero minimum deposit on the standard account.
  • No commission per lot on the standard account.
  • Regulated by the DFSA in the DIFC under reference F006316.
  • AED is not supported for deposits, withdrawals, or account currency.
  • API access is not published.
  • Swap-free account does not state Shari'ah certification.
Broker's Detail

XTB trades in the UAE through XTB MENA Limited on DFSA (DIFC) reference F006316: a dealing permission, so the UAE-licensed entity can be your counterparty, with client assets endorsed.

Licence covers: Dealing in Investments as Principal (Debentures, Futures, Options); Arranging Deals in Investments (Debentures, Futures, Options, Shares, Units)

2. ADSS: USD 5,000,000 virtual balance

ADSS states its demo has no time limit and starts with a virtual balance of USD 5,000,000, giving you a large sandbox to practise with. It also confirms that demo pricing matches live conditions. The account runs on ADSS Platform, MT4 and MT5. ADS SECURITIES - L.L.C - S.P.C is licensed by the CMA (formerly SCA) under reference CP-0000786.

USD 5,000,000 virtual balance
70/100 Demo Fit Score
79/100i #10 of 35 Overall 2026 Score

ADSS review

Average spread

0.7 pips EUR/USD, from
quoted for a tier ADSS does not define

Trading platforms

MT4, MT5, own platform

Minimum deposit

USD 100 (Classic)
USD 25,000 (Elite, Pro)

Regulation

CMA (formerly SCA)
CP-0000786

Why higher here? ADSS's demo offers a USD 5,000,000 balance, no time limit, and live-matched pricing, lifting it to second for demo accounts while it ranks 22nd overall. See the ranking method ↓

Pros & Cons
  • Holds an onshore UAE dealing licence from the CMA under reference CP-0000786.
  • Supports AED deposits through UAEPGS, the Central Bank of the UAE payment gateway.
  • Offers three platforms: MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, and the proprietary ADSS Trading Platform.
  • Swap-free trading is limited to ten indices; standard forex accounts are not swap-free.
  • Typical spreads and commissions are not published for Classic, Elite, and Pro accounts.
  • The exact entity a UAE retail client contracts with has not been verified.
Broker's Detail

ADSS trades in the UAE through ADS SECURITIES - L.L.C - S.P.C on CMA (formerly SCA) reference CP-0000786, also published as SCA-era 305027 (Cat 1); 20200000217 (Cat 5): a dealing permission, so the UAE-licensed entity can be your counterparty, with client assets endorsed.

Licence covers: Category 1, Trading broker of OTC derivatives and currencies (spot market)

3. Century Financial: Top up the balance at any time

Century Financial allows you to top up your demo balance at any time, so you can test different position sizes without starting over. It also openly states that demo pricing differs from live, so you know the quotes are not identical. The demo runs on a web platform and mobile apps. Century Financial Consultancy LLC is licensed by the CMA (formerly SCA) under reference CP-0000038.

Top up the balance at any time
57/100 Demo Fit Score
81/100i #7 of 35 Overall 2026 Score

Century Financial review

Average spread

No EUR/USD spread published
USD 15 per side on 100,000 units

Trading platforms

MT5, own platform

Minimum deposit

Not published

Regulation

CMA (formerly SCA)
CP-0000038

Why higher here? Century Financial's adjustable balance and its published note that demo prices differ from live lift it to fourth for demo accounts, above its 17th place overall. See the ranking method ↓

Pros & Cons
  • Licensed by the CMA (formerly SCA) under reference CP-0000038.
  • Zero fees for standard bank transfer deposits and withdrawals.
  • Commission structure is published: USD 0.00015 per CFD unit (minimum USD 1.50 per lot per side).
  • No swap-free account is offered.
  • AED is not accepted as an account or deposit currency.
  • Broker has not published a leverage schedule.
Broker's Detail

Century Financial trades in the UAE through Century Financial Consultancy LLC on CMA (formerly SCA) reference CP-0000038, also published as SCA-era 20200000028 / 301044: a dealing permission, so the UAE-licensed entity can be your counterparty, with client assets endorsed.

Licence covers: Trading broker of OTC derivatives and currencies (spot market); also Financial Consultations, Portfolios management, Promotion

4. AvaTrade: 60 days, renewable on request

AvaTrade's demo runs for 60 days and can be renewed on request, which I think adds useful flexibility if you are still evaluating. The virtual balance starts at USD 10,000 and the account works on MT4, MT5, WebTrader and the AvaTrade App. Ava Trade Middle East Limited is licensed by the FSRA (ADGM) under reference FSP 190018.

60 days, renewable on request
54/100 Demo Fit Score
64/100i #25 of 35 Overall 2026 Score

AvaTrade review

Measured spread

1.13 pips EUR/USD (5 to 28 August 2026)
the account we measured, zero commission charged

Trading platforms

MT4, MT5, own platform

Minimum deposit

USD 100

Regulation

FSRA (ADGM)
FSP 190018

Why higher here? AvaTrade's renewable demo and four-platform support push it to third on this page, above its 15th place overall. See the ranking method ↓

Pros & Cons
  • ADGM dealing licence held by Ava Trade Middle East Limited (FSP 190018).
  • No commission on the single CFD offering.
  • Swap-free account available with a five-day grace period.
  • Broker-published leverage for gold, indices, commodities and shares exceeds FSRA retail caps.
  • AED acceptance for deposits and withdrawals is not stated.
  • Swap-free account terms contain three conflicting statements on charges after five days.
Broker's Detail

AvaTrade trades in the UAE through Ava Trade Middle East Limited on FSRA (ADGM) reference FSP 190018: a dealing permission, so the UAE-licensed entity can be your counterparty, with no client-asset endorsement.

Licence covers: Dealing in Investments as Principal (Matched); Arranging Deals in Investments

5. Equiti: 90 days of inactivity, MT4 and MT5

Equiti's demo expires after 90 days of inactivity and starts with a virtual balance of USD 10,000. It supports MT4 and MT5, which I consider a solid pair of platforms for practising your trading. Equiti Securities Currencies Brokers LLC is licensed by the CMA (formerly SCA) under reference CP-0000791.

90 days of inactivity, MT4 and MT5
47/100 Demo Fit Score
87/100i #3 of 35 Overall 2026 Score

Equiti review

All-in cost per lot, measured

0.12 pips plus USD 5.76 round turn (5 to 28 August 2026)
Premier account

Trading platforms

MT4, MT5, own platform

Minimum deposit

USD 0 (Classic)
USD 3,000 (Premier)

Regulation

CMA (formerly SCA)
CP-0000791

Pros & Cons
  • AED is accepted for account denomination, deposits and local bank transfers with no fees.
  • The CMA licence permits the broker to deal as principal, providing direct counterparty execution.
  • A Micro account offers MT5 and WebTrader access as an additional account alongside your main trading account.
  • The broker publishes a maximum leverage of 500:1 on major forex pairs; the CMA does not set a numeric cap, so this figure is a commercial decision.
  • Four versions of the swap-free terms are publicly accessible, creating uncertainty about the applicable equity or balance trigger.
  • Classic and Standard accounts do not publish a typical or advertised EUR/USD spread.
Broker's Detail

Equiti trades in the UAE through Equiti Securities Currencies Brokers LLC on CMA (formerly SCA) reference CP-0000791, also published as SCA-era 20200000026 (Cat 1); 20200000352 (Cat 5): a dealing permission, so the UAE-licensed entity can be your counterparty, with client assets endorsed.

Licence covers: Category 1, Trading broker of OTC derivatives and currencies (spot market)

How long each demo account lasts

ADSS and XTB both state that their demo accounts have no expiry. ADSS says “There’s no time limit on your demo account.” XTB, in the wording published by XTB MENA Limited, its DFSA-licensed DIFC entity, says “The demo account does not expire and remains active indefinitely.” Note that XTB also operates XTB FINANCIAL SERVICES L.L.C under the CMA, reference CP-0001283, and that entity is the one a default visit to xtb.com contracts with. The demo terms quoted here belong to the DIFC entity. A no-expiry demo offers the most flexibility, and both ADSS and XTB offer that. It is worth checking which XTB entity the sign-up page contracts with, because the demo terms differ.

Equiti and AvaTrade state a term. Equiti says all demo accounts expire if inactive for 90 days. That means the 90-day period runs from inactivity. A trader who leaves the demo account alone for 90 days would trigger that expiry. AvaTrade’s help centre states a 60-day duration and asks a trader to contact customer services before expiry to extend it. A 60-day demo that is extended on request is also closer to open-ended than to a hard 60-day limit. AvaTrade’s demo product page invites a visitor to “open an unlimited demo account with AvaTrade” and says “Use the free forex account for as long as you wish until you are ready to commit real funds.” The two pages say different things. That inconsistency is troubling, and it should be resolved before relying on the demo. It is wise to check which page reflects the actual terms.

Four brokers publish no expiry term at all: CFI, Century Financial, IG and eToro. You can’t assume anything from that silence, because the broker hasn’t made a commitment. The absence should not be treated as a promise either way. Amana publishes no demo account. The name here means Amana Financial Services (Dubai) Limited, the DFSA-licensed broker, not the Amana construction group and not the separately regulated consumer app of a similar name. Noam Korbl confirmed the licensing details on the DFSA register on 17 August 2026.

Chart comparing stated demo account expiry across nine UAE-licensed forex brokers, showing two brokers that state no expiry, Equiti at 90 days of inactivity, AvaTrade at 60 days, four brokers that state no term and one with no demo account, captured 18 August 2026 Stated demo expiry across the nine brokers compared here. Two state there is none, Equiti states 90 days of inactivity, AvaTrade’s help centre states 60 days, four state nothing, and Amana publishes no demo account. Captured 18 August 2026.

What a demo account does not replicate

Century Financial states that trades made through its demo account will not be subject to slippage, interest and dividend adjustments or out-of-hours price movements. Orders placed on the demo will never be rejected on the grounds of size or price. They will not be closed for insufficient margin. No chart package charges apply on the demo account. IG publishes the same list for its MetaTrader 4 demo account. I think those published differences matter more than the virtual balance, because they tell you exactly where the simulation breaks. In my experience, these are the details that catch you out when you go live.

They pinpoint the exact moments when a live account will behave differently from the simulation, and those are the moments I would rehearse before funding anything. A demo can’t show you how you’ll react when your own money is on the line, and my advice is to size the first live trades as though the demo never happened.

Diagram contrasting what a forex demo account replicates, including real-time pricing, the same instruments and the same platforms, against what brokers state it does not replicate, including slippage, interest and dividend adjustments, out-of-hours price movements, rejection on size or price and closure for insufficient margin What the demo reproduces and what Century Financial and IG state it does not: slippage, interest and dividend adjustments, out-of-hours price movements, chart package charges, rejection on size or price, and closure for insufficient margin. Captured 18 August 2026.

Whether demo pricing matches live pricing

The sample splits four ways on whether demo pricing matches live pricing. ADSS states plainly that demo accounts use the same real-time market data and pricing as live accounts. CFI says “Real-time pricing. Experience identical conditions as the live market,” but that statement appears on the product page rather than in a detailed pricing statement. Century Financial and IG publish the differences set out above. Equiti, XTB, AvaTrade and eToro publish nothing. A clear statement from those four is needed before assuming the demo prices are live. Check this before relying on a demo for strategy testing.

What a forex demo account is

A forex demo account is a trading account funded with virtual money on a broker’s real platform. It lets you place orders against live prices without risking any of your own money. You don’t need to deposit anything. The account simulates the order screen, but it doesn’t replicate the whole trading experience.

Moving from demo to a live account

Once you fund a live account, the execution differences described above start to apply and the money at risk is your own. A live account also brings spread and commission costs into sharp focus. Our guide on published spreads compared sets those costs out. One funding-related gap remains: a broker’s swap-free account terms don’t automatically carry over to a demo account, and none of the nine brokers compared here states whether they do. That is worth checking before opening a live Islamic account.

How each broker is licensed in the UAE

BrokerLicensed entityRegulatorLicence reference
ADSSADS SECURITIES - L.L.C - S.P.CCMA (formerly SCA)CP-0000786; SCA-era 305027 (Category 1) and 20200000217 (Category 5)
CFICFI FINANCIAL MARKETS L.L.CCMA (formerly SCA)CP-0000894; SCA-era 20200000154
Century FinancialCentury Financial Consultancy LLCCMA (formerly SCA)CP-0000038; SCA-era 20200000028 / 301044
EquitiEquiti Securities Currencies Brokers LLCCMA (formerly SCA)CP-0000791; SCA-era 20200000026 (Category 1) and 20200000352 (Category 5)
AmanaAmana Financial Services (Dubai) LimitedDFSA (DIFC)F003269
IGIG LimitedDFSA (DIFC)F001780
XTBXTB MENA LimitedDFSA (DIFC)F006316
AvaTradeAva Trade Middle East LimitedFSRA (ADGM)FSP 190018
eToroeToro (ME) LtdFSRA (ADGM)FSP 220073

These entries were checked against the CMA, DFSA and FSRA registers on 17 August 2026. The count covers only the brokers compared here. A guide to UAE-licensed forex brokers covers the CMA, DFSA and FSRA registers.

FAQs

How long does a forex demo account last in the UAE?
Of the nine brokers compared here, ADSS and XTB state no expiry. Equiti states 90 days of inactivity, and AvaTrade's help centre states 60 days while its demo page says unlimited. CFI, Century Financial, IG and eToro publish no term, and Amana publishes no demo account. I'd start with ADSS or XTB if you want no time limit.
Are demo spreads the same as live spreads?
Only ADSS states plainly that demo accounts use the same real-time market data and pricing as live accounts. CFI makes a general identical conditions claim on its product page. Century Financial and IG publish lists of ways the demo differs. The other four brokers publish nothing. In my view, assume the demo spread is indicative unless the broker says otherwise.
Do I need to pass ID checks to open a demo account?
None of the nine brokers offers a demo account with no registration at all. XTB asks for an email address and a password only. IG requires a valid email address and makes the phone number optional. ADSS states that no identity verification is required for a demo account, though its form also asks for a phone number, a platform and a country of residence. I'd pick XTB for the quickest sign-up.
What does a demo account not show me?
Century Financial and IG both state that demo trades won't be rejected for size or price and won't be closed for insufficient margin. They also state that demo trades don't show slippage, interest adjustments or out-of-hours price moves. A demo can't show how you'll react when the money is real. In my experience, that's what matters most.

About the author

Justin Grossbard headshot

Justin Grossbard

Justin Grossbard co-founded CompareForexBrokers in 2014 and serves as Co-Founder and CEO. He has traded forex since 1998. For this site he directs the research and comparison of UAE-licensed brokers. He holds Monash University degrees including a Bachelor of Commerce with Honours and a Master of Marketing. His commentary has appeared in Forbes, Kiplinger, Finance Magnates and Entrepreneur.

LinkedIn · X / Twitter