Published spreads and total cost by broker
No two brokers publish the same kind of figure, so each row states the account tier and what type of number it is. I break ties by regulator: CMA (formerly SCA) first, then DFSA (DIFC), then FSRA (ADGM), alphabetically within each group. Commission is converted at one pip equals USD 10 per standard lot.
The Spread Fit ranking combines this page’s own captured columns (70 points) with the broker’s Overall CFB Score from its review (30 points). I think that split gives the right balance between the data you see here and the full review. 2 brokers have no published CFB Score, so no Spread Fit is calculated and they sit at the bottom of the table with every figure we did capture. The weights are set out on our methodology page.
| # | Broker | Spread Fit | Overall | Regulator | Round turn (Round-turn cost) | Min dep (Minimum deposit) | Visit broker | More details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | #1 Highest Spread Fit | 86 | 79 | CMA | 0.7 pips | $100 (Classic) | Visit ADSS | |
| ||||||||
| 2 | 81 | 87 | CMA | 0.7 pips | $3,000 | Visit Equiti | ||
| ||||||||
| 3 | 75 | 64 | FSRA | 0.9 pips | USD 100 | Visit AvaTrade | ||
| ||||||||
| 4 | 74 | 72 | DFSA | 0.8 pips | None | Visit XTB | ||
| ||||||||
| 5 | 71 | 84 | CMA | 0.4 to 1.1 pips | None | Visit CFI | ||
| ||||||||
| 6 | 69 | 72 | DFSA | 0.6 points (min); 1.13 pointstypical | $300 | Visit IG | ||
| ||||||||
| 7 | 62 | 61 | FSRA | USD 11.68 at the declared basis | USD 100first | Visit eToro | ||
| ||||||||
| 8 | 30 | 81 | CMA | Not calculable (spread not published) | Not published | Visit Century Financial | ||
| ||||||||
| 9 | 29 | 75 | DFSA | Not calculable (no spread data) | Not published | Visit Amana | ||
| ||||||||
ADSS publishes its 0.7 pip EUR/USD figure in a table column headed “Elite+ spreads from”, but the ADSS accounts page lists three tiers: Classic, Elite and Pro. Elite+ is not one of them, and ADSS never defines it or says which tier it maps to. A reader opening a Classic account therefore has no published basis for expecting 0.7.
Equiti’s account cards advertise “Average spreads of 1.6 pips” on Classic and “Average spreads of 1.4 pips” on Standard. Those are account-level averages across instruments, not EUR/USD figures. The forex product page gives a separate EUR/USD typical for Standard, also 1.4. I note that the two numbers are different claims that happen to match.
IG uses points, its own word, not pips. I have kept that unit rather than convert it, because a conversion would be our arithmetic, not IG’s figure. Its typical of 1.13 points is nearly double the minimum of 0.6, so you can see the range you might actually pay.
eToro’s currencies table labels the EUR/USD charge “Per Trade”. On the same fee pages, eToro’s crypto CFD fee carries the identical “Per Trade” label and is charged on both the buy and the sell, and its stock CFD spread is stated as applying to either side. Both readings are eToro’s own words, and the difference matters because one doubles the cost of the other. We price eToro per side, the costlier reading, and the review page states the figure both ways.
The ranking puts the lowest published figure first, but a published minimum spread is not a guarantee of what you will pay on a live trade.

This chart shows the published EUR/USD round-turn cost of nine UAE-licensed brokers, captured on 18 August 2026. Rows that read “not calculable” mean the broker does not publish one of the two numbers the arithmetic needs.
Risk warning: CFDs are leveraged products. Leverage works against you as well as for you, and you may lose some or all of your deposit. Read the broker's own client agreement and check its licence on the CMA (formerly SCA), DFSA or FSRA public register before opening an account.
1. ADSS: 0.7 pips, on a tier ADSS does not define
ADSS publishes a variable EUR/USD spread from 0.7 with no retail commission, for a round-turn cost of 0.7 pips. The Classic minimum deposit is USD 100. Its account name is listed as Elite+ but left undefined. The licensed entity is ADS SECURITIES - L.L.C - S.P.C, regulated by CMA (formerly SCA) CP-0000786 (SCA-era 305027 (Cat 1); 20200000217 (Cat 5)).
Average spread
0.7 pips EUR/USD, from
quoted for a tier ADSS does not define
Trading platforms
MT4, MT5, own platform
Minimum deposit
USD 100 (Classic)
Regulation
CMA (formerly SCA)
CP-0000786
Why higher here? The zero-commission structure lifts ADSS to second for spread fit, but trust and regulatory marks pull its sitewide position down to 22nd. See the ranking method ↓
Pros & Cons
- Holds an onshore UAE dealing licence from the CMA under reference CP-0000786.
- Supports AED deposits through UAEPGS, the Central Bank of the UAE payment gateway.
- Offers three platforms: MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, and the proprietary ADSS Trading Platform.
- Typical spreads and commissions are not published for Classic, Elite, and Pro accounts.
- Swap-free trading is limited to ten indices; standard forex accounts are not swap-free.
- The exact entity a UAE retail client contracts with has not been verified.
Broker's Detail
ADSS trades in the UAE through ADS SECURITIES - L.L.C - S.P.C on CMA (formerly SCA) reference CP-0000786, also published as SCA-era 305027 (Cat 1); 20200000217 (Cat 5): a dealing permission, so the UAE-licensed entity can be your counterparty, with client assets endorsed.
Licence covers: Category 1, Trading broker of OTC derivatives and currencies (spot market)
2. Equiti: 0.7 pips round turn on Premier
Equiti's Premier account pairs a raw EUR/USD spread of 0.0 typical with USD 3.50 commission per lot per side, for a round-turn cost of 0.7 pips. The minimum deposit is USD 3,000, so I would point traders with this budget to it. The licensed entity is Equiti Securities Currencies Brokers LLC, regulated by CMA (formerly SCA) CP-0000791 (SCA-era 20200000026 (Cat 1); 20200000352 (Cat 5)).
All-in cost per lot
0.7 pips round turn
Premier account, 0.0 typical plus USD 3.50 per side
Trading platforms
MT4, MT5, own platform
Minimum deposit
USD 0 (Classic)
USD 3,000 (Premier)
Regulation
CMA (formerly SCA)
CP-0000791
Pros & Cons
- The Premier account advertises spreads from 0.0 pips on EUR/USD with a commission of 3.5 USD per lot per side.
- AED is accepted for account denomination, deposits and local bank transfers with no fees.
- The CMA licence permits the broker to deal as principal, providing direct counterparty execution.
- Classic and Standard accounts do not publish a typical or advertised EUR/USD spread.
- The broker publishes a maximum leverage of 500:1 on major forex pairs; the CMA does not set a numeric cap, so this figure is a commercial decision.
- Four versions of the swap-free terms are publicly accessible, creating uncertainty about the applicable equity or balance trigger.
Broker's Detail
Equiti trades in the UAE through Equiti Securities Currencies Brokers LLC on CMA (formerly SCA) reference CP-0000791, also published as SCA-era 20200000026 (Cat 1); 20200000352 (Cat 5): a dealing permission, so the UAE-licensed entity can be your counterparty, with client assets endorsed.
Licence covers: Category 1, Trading broker of OTC derivatives and currencies (spot market)
Equiti published account tiers, EUR/USD. Captured 2026-08-18.
| Account | Spread | Commission |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | 1.4 pips (typical) | None stated |
| Premier | 0 pips (typical) | USD 7.00 round turn |
3. AvaTrade: 0.9 pips typical, no commission
AvaTrade quotes a typical EUR/USD spread of 0.9 pips with no commission, giving a round-turn cost of 0.9 pips. The minimum deposit is USD 100. I would treat the FSP condition on OTC derivatives to retail clients, dated 6 February 2020, as part of the account picture. The licensed entity is Ava Trade Middle East Limited, regulated by FSRA (ADGM) FSP 190018.
Average spread
0.9 pips EUR/USD typical
no commission published
Trading platforms
MT4, MT5, own platform
Minimum deposit
USD 100
Regulation
FSRA (ADGM)
FSP 190018
Why higher here? A zero-commission structure puts AvaTrade third for spread fit, but regulatory and platform scores leave it 15th across all 35 reviews. See the ranking method ↓
Pros & Cons
- No commission on the single CFD offering.
- ADGM dealing licence held by Ava Trade Middle East Limited (FSP 190018).
- Swap-free account available with a five-day grace period.
- Broker-published leverage for gold, indices, commodities and shares exceeds FSRA retail caps.
- AED acceptance for deposits and withdrawals is not stated.
- Swap-free account terms contain three conflicting statements on charges after five days.
Broker's Detail
AvaTrade trades in the UAE through Ava Trade Middle East Limited on FSRA (ADGM) reference FSP 190018: a dealing permission, so the UAE-licensed entity can be your counterparty, with no client-asset endorsement.
Licence covers: Dealing in Investments as Principal (Matched); Arranging Deals in Investments
AvaTrade published account tiers, EUR/USD. Captured 2026-08-18.
| Account | Spread | Commission |
|---|---|---|
| Published schedule | 0.9 pips (minimum) | Not published |
4. XTB: 0.8 pips round turn, no commission
XTB's Standard account shows a round-turn cost of 0.8 pips with no commission. No minimum deposit is published. A second UAE entity, XTB FINANCIAL SERVICES L.L.C, CP-0001283, appears on the CMA register. The licensed entity is XTB MENA Limited, regulated by DFSA (DIFC) F006316.
All-in cost per lot
0.8 pips round turn
Standard account, no commission
Trading platforms
MT4, own platform
Minimum deposit
No minimum published
Regulation
DFSA (DIFC)
F006316
Why higher here? A 0.8 pip round-turn cost pushes XTB to fourth here, while its sitewide result of eighth reflects the full cost, trust and platform dimensions we measure. See the ranking method ↓
Pros & Cons
- No commission per lot on the standard account.
- Zero minimum deposit on the standard account.
- Regulated by the DFSA in the DIFC under reference F006316.
- AED is not supported for deposits, withdrawals, or account currency.
- API access is not published.
- Swap-free account does not state Shari'ah certification.
Broker's Detail
XTB trades in the UAE through XTB MENA Limited on DFSA (DIFC) reference F006316: a dealing permission, so the UAE-licensed entity can be your counterparty, with client assets endorsed.
Licence covers: Dealing in Investments as Principal (Debentures, Futures, Options); Arranging Deals in Investments (Debentures, Futures, Options, Shares, Units)
XTB published account tiers, EUR/USD. Captured 2026-08-18.
| Account | Spread | Commission |
|---|---|---|
| Published schedule | 0.8 pips (minimum) | None stated |
5. CFI: Separate zero-commission and low-spread accounts
CFI FINANCIAL MARKETS L.L.C (CMA CP-0000894) publishes a Zero Commission account with variable spreads, EUR/USD stated between 0.4 and 1.1 pips, no commission per side, and no minimum deposit. In August 2026, a live funded Dynamic Trader account (****4998) recorded a measured round turn cost of US$8.42 and a EUR/USD spread of 0.13 pips. These are separate account types; the measured data reflects the Dynamic Trader account, not the Zero Commission offering.
All-in cost per lot, measured
0.13 pips plus USD 7.12 round turn (5 to 28 August 2026)
Dynamic Trader account
Trading platforms
MT5, TradingView, own platform
Minimum deposit
Not published
Regulation
CMA (formerly SCA)
CP-0000894
Pros & Cons
- CFI FINANCIAL MARKETS L.L.C holds CMA Category 1 licence 20200000154.
- The CMA public register lists all four permitted activities as Active.
- CFI classifies everyone who opens an account under its UAE entity as a retail client, which carries the retail protections of the SCA rulebook.
- CFI publishes two different EUR/USD spread figures for the same Zero Commission account on different pages.
- The Dynamic Trader account page states a low volume based commission but gives no commission number, and the same page contains a contradictory no additional commissions footnote.
- CFI does not publish a typical or average spread figure for either account.
Broker's Detail
CFI trades in the UAE through CFI FINANCIAL MARKETS L.L.C on CMA (formerly SCA) reference CP-0000894, also published as SCA-era 20200000154: a dealing permission, so the UAE-licensed entity can be your counterparty, with client assets endorsed.
Licence covers: Financial Consultations; Portfolios management; Trading broker in the international markets; Trading broker of OTC derivatives and currencies in the spot market
CFI published account tiers, EUR/USD. Captured 2026-08-26.
| Account | Spread | Commission |
|---|---|---|
| Zero Commission | 1.1 pips (range-high) | None stated |
| Dynamic Trader | 0 pips (minimum) | Not published |
Where these figures come from and when they were captured
Our team captured every published figure in the table above from the broker’s own UAE-facing page on 18 August 2026. A published spread is a marketing figure, and your actual fill on a funded account can differ. That is why each row carries its source and its capture date: you can check the number yourself, and we can be held to it when it goes stale. I stand behind the data because it’s sourced directly from the broker’s site on a known date.
We don’t use aggregator data, and we don’t convert percentages into pips or apply an exchange rate to complete a missing cost. The number either exists in the broker’s own published material, or the row reads “not calculable”. We don’t resolve a broker’s contradictions for it, because that would be guessing, and guessing doesn’t help you compare.
You’ll see that I record the conflicts rather than picking the version I prefer. IG’s own comparison of its international entities lists a $300 minimum deposit in the Dubai column, while three other pages on IG’s UAE site say there is no minimum for bank transfers and a $50 minimum for card deposits. I note the conflict so you can check for yourself. ADSS’s accounts page says its Elite and Pro tiers take a $25,000 deposit while four of its market pages say 100,000 USD; the table therefore carries only the Classic figure of $100, which both pages agree on. XTB also publishes a minimum spread of 0.00009 on its account and fees page, but that figure sits in an “All” view covering stocks, commodities, ETFs, indices and forex together, so it is not a EUR/USD number and this page does not use it.

CFI’s UAE Zero Commission account page, showing “Between 0.4 - 1.1” and “$0” commission, captured from cfi.trade on 18 August 2026. I have kept the capture date visible so you can check when the figure was current. The methodology that produced the table is explained in our section on how we capture broker data.
Risk warning: CFDs are leveraged products. Leverage works against you as well as for you, and you may lose some or all of your deposit. This video is general information, not advice, and it is not an offer to open an account. Read the broker's own client agreement and check its licence on the CMA (formerly SCA), DFSA or FSRA public register before opening an account.
Commission per lot, and what it adds
If you see a commission quoted “per lot per side”, remember that you pay it twice, once on entry and once on exit. So the round-turn cost doubles. On EUR/USD, one pip on a standard lot (100,000 units) is worth USD 10. A commission of USD 3.50 per lot per side therefore adds USD 7.00 to a round turn, which is 0.7 pips. That arithmetic makes Equiti’s Premier account a 0.7 pip round-turn cost: the published typical spread is 0.0 pips, so the entire cost is the commission.

This diagram shows how a round-turn cost is built. Equiti Premier: 0.0 pips plus US$3.50 per side produces 0.7 pips total. AvaTrade: 0.9 pips with no commission gives a round-turn cost of 0.9 pips. For brokers that offer swap-free accounts, the additional conditions can alter the effective cost further; check the swap-free account spread terms before opening.
Century Financial publishes a specific forex commission, quoted per CFD unit, which its own worked example converts to USD 15 per side on 100,000 units. That is 1.5 pips per side, or 3.0 pips for the round turn, before any spread at all. Because Century does not publish its spread, the total cost is not calculable. You need both numbers; one without the other leaves a gap that public material can’t fill.
CFI’s Dynamic Trader account and ADSS’s Pro tier both advertise “low commission” or “low commissions” without publishing a figure. To me, an unquantified claim is worthless when you are trying to compare costs.
Fixed spreads and variable spreads
A fixed spread stays at one level regardless of market conditions, while a variable spread changes with liquidity and volatility. All nine brokers that publish a spread type publish a variable one. None advertise a fixed EUR/USD spread to UAE clients, so you should expect the spread you pay to change.
What a spread is
The spread is the difference between the bid price and the ask price. On EUR/USD, spreads are quoted in pips, where one pip is 0.0001 and is worth USD 10 on a standard lot of 100,000 units. The Spread and Commission Calculator prices the spread and commission in US dollars, converts the commission into pips, and adds both into a single figure.
When spreads widen
Variable spreads widen during periods of low liquidity and around scheduled economic news. The published figure is a guide, not a maximum. None of the brokers on this page publishes a maximum spread. AvaTrade defines its own figure more tightly than anyone else in this set, quoting it as “derived from the median value of the respective spreads during trading hours (07.00-18.00 GMT) from a previous quarter”. IG publishes a typical spread nearly double its minimum. CFI gives a range rather than a single point. If you want to see the spread you would receive on a funded account, you can test the spread on a demo account. A demo account does not guarantee the same execution, but it shows the spread the broker shows on its own platform.
How each broker is licensed in the UAE
The legal entity behind each brand, as recorded on the relevant UAE financial register on 17 August 2026, is listed below.
| Broker | Licensed entity | Regulator | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| CFI | CFI FINANCIAL MARKETS L.L.C | CMA | |
| IG | IG Limited | DFSA | |
| ADSS | ADS SECURITIES - L.L.C - S.P.C | CMA | |
| Equiti | Equiti Securities Currencies Brokers LLC | CMA | |
| XTB | XTB MENA Limited | DFSA | XTB’s website identifies two different entities depending on the visitor’s route. The /ae-en/ branch names XTB MENA Limited, licensed by the DFSA (reference F006316), while the default route names XTB FINANCIAL SERVICES L.L.C, on the CMA register (CP-0001283). Which entity a client contracts with depends on the route taken, and this page does not resolve that question. |
| AvaTrade | Ava Trade Middle East Limited | FSRA | |
| Century Financial | Century Financial Consultancy LLC | CMA | |
| Amana | Amana Financial Services (Dubai) Limited | DFSA | This is the Amana entity discussed on this page, not the unrelated Amana construction group. Amana serves two entities from the same domain; the DFSA-licensed Dubai firm sits only under the /afsdl/ path, and Amana’s own site states that accounts opened through the app default to the Labuan-licensed entity. A UAE resident who assumes they are contracting with the DFSA entity may not be. |
| eToro | eToro (ME) Ltd | FSRA |
These nine rows are the UAE-licensed forex brokers compared on this page.
FAQs
Which broker publishes the lowest EUR/USD spread?
If a broker publishes a zero pip spread, does that mean trading is free?
Why do some rows say not calculable?
Does the platform, MT4 or MT5, change the spread?
Are the spreads on this page the spreads I will get?
What is a good spread for forex trading?
Do UAE brokers charge commission on top of the spread?
Why do spreads change during the day?
Which UAE broker has the lowest spreads?
Related pages
About the author
Justin Grossbard co-founded CompareForexBrokers in 2014 and serves as Co-Founder and CEO. He has traded forex since 1998. For this site he directs the research and comparison of UAE-licensed brokers. He holds Monash University degrees including a Bachelor of Commerce with Honours and a Master of Marketing. His commentary has appeared in Forbes, Kiplinger, Finance Magnates and Entrepreneur.