Skip to content
Compare Forex Brokers

Trading platforms in the UAE

The most widely published trading platform across the 35 UAE-licensed brokers we review is MetaTrader 5, at 28 of 35 according to our August 2026 captures. The brokers' own platforms follow at 25 of 35, then MetaTrader 4 at 17. Tell the chooser below how you trade and I will point you to the right platform.

Justin Grossbard, Co-Founder of CompareForexBrokers Written by Justin Grossbard (RG146) Fact-checked by David Levy Last updated:

Our reviews are reader-supported. We may receive payment when you click a link to a partner site. Learn how we make money.

Find the right trading platform

Pick the statement that sounds like you.

TradingView logo

Chart-led trading: TradingView

8/35reviewed brokers publish the integration

TradingView charts connect directly to a UAE-licensed broker through an integration. Eight of the 35 brokers publish it, including Pepperstone and Capital.com. When you place an order from the chart, it routes to the broker, not to TradingView.

Pepperstone logoPepperstoneCapital.com logoCapital.comCFI logoCFIIG logoIG+4 more
MetaTrader 5 logo

Automation: MetaTrader 5

28/35reviewed brokers publish MT5

MetaTrader 5 is published by 28 of the 35 brokers, making it the most widely available platform on this roster and the broadest MetaTrader path for automation. MQL5 Expert Advisors are the standard route to run automated strategies. For coded systems, 10 of the 35 brokers also offer API access.

Pepperstone logoPepperstoneMultiBank logoMultiBankCapital.com logoCapital.comADSS logoADSSAvaTrade logoAvaTrade+23 more
MetaTrader 4 logo

Existing MT4 code: stay on MT4

17/35reviewed brokers publish MT4

If you already have a library of MQL4 code, staying with MetaTrader 4 keeps it working without a rewrite. MQL4 will not run on MT5, and 17 of the 35 brokers still publish MT4. You can continue using your existing scripts on the same platform.

Pepperstone logoPepperstoneMultiBank logoMultiBankCapital.com logoCapital.comADSS logoADSSAvaTrade logoAvaTrade+13 more
eToro logo

Copy trading: eToro

4/35reviewed brokers publish copy or social trading

Copy trading is the narrowest category on this page, available at only 4 of the 35 reviewed brokers. eToro publishes CopyTrader, Axi offers Axi Copy Trading through MT4, MultiBank lists an unnamed social product, and Vantage names Copy Trade on its UAE-facing site. I would start where the copy network is, and that means eToro.

eToro logoeToroMultiBank logoMultiBankAxi logoAxiVantage logoVantage

App-first: the broker's own platform

25/35reviewed brokers publish their own platform

A broker's own platform is published by 25 of the 35 brokers, second only to MetaTrader 5. Because the platform is tied to the broker, the real decision is which broker you choose, not which platform. If you want a simple app, pick the broker first and use their native app.

Still deciding: start here

If you are torn between MetaTrader builds, begin with an MT4 versus MT5 comparison to see which suits your needs. Then open a demo account with a shortlisted broker before committing any real money.

MT5 without MT4: 11 of the 35 publish only the newer build, among them CFI, Century Financial, Deriv and XM.

You pick what matters most, then the chooser below routes you to the platform and the UAE-licensed brokers that publish it. The headline finding from our August 2026 captures is that MetaTrader 5 leads at 28 of the 35 UAE-licensed brokers we review, with the brokers’ own platforms close behind at 25.

Our team captured each broker’s own UAE-facing pages through a UAE residential connection between 18 and 26 August 2026. When a platform is not stated there, that means the broker does not list it, not that it is unavailable. Exness is the single exception to that method. A UAE visitor to its site is served only a sign-in wall, so there is no UAE-facing page to capture. On 28 August 2026 we carried what the global Exness entity publishes, on the assumption that the UAE entity matches. That assumption was withdrawn on 2 September 2026. The Exness row now carries only what a live funded account evidences: MetaTrader 5. No other platform can be evidenced either way, because the pages published to a UAE visitor show no platform at all. The full rules sit in our methodology.

Platform support by licensed broker

The support table below lists one row per platform across the 35 UAE-licensed brokers we review. I ordered it by publisher count, highest first, with ties alphabetical. The counts come from our August 2026 captures of each broker’s own UAE-facing pages through a UAE residential connection. Anything not counted is recorded as not stated there. See how we compare brokers for the full rules.

9 platforms.
PlatformPublished byBrokers publishing itCompare brokers
MetaTrader 528 of 35Every reviewed broker except Amana, eToro, Fortrade, Interactive Brokers, Orient Finance, Plus500 and XTBMT5 brokers in the UAE
Broker’s own platform25 of 35Every reviewed broker except Amana, CMS Financial, Daman Markets, Deriv, Exness, HYCM, Kama Capital, KIRA Financial, NCM Financials and Orient FinanceUAE-licensed forex brokers
Expert Advisor support20 of 35Every reviewed broker except Amana, Daman Markets, Deriv, eToro, Exness, Fortrade, Interactive Brokers, Kama Capital, MultiBank, NCM Financials, Orient Finance, Plus500, RoboMarkets, Vantage and XTBAutomated trading in the UAE
MetaTrader 417 of 35ADSS, AvaTrade, Axi, Capital.com, Equiti, HYCM, IG, MultiBank, Noor Capital, Pepperstone, RoboMarkets, Swissquote, ThinkMarkets, Traders Hub, Traze, Vantage, XTBMT4 brokers in the UAE
API access10 of 35ANAX Capital, Capital.com, IG, Interactive Brokers, Kama Capital, KIRA Financial, Pepperstone, RoboMarkets, Swissquote, Traders HubAutomated trading in the UAE
TradingView8 of 35Capital.com, CFI, IG, Pepperstone, RoboMarkets, Swissquote, ThinkMarkets, XMTradingView brokers in the UAE
VPS access4 of 35Axi, IG, ThinkMarkets, VantageAutomated trading in the UAE
Copy or social trading4 of 35Axi, eToro, MultiBank, VantageCopy trading in the UAE
cTrader1 of 35PepperstonePepperstone review

Recording not stated beats guessing. Across the full review set MetaTrader 5 tops the table at 28 publishers, with the brokers’ own platforms close behind at 25 and MetaTrader 4 at 17. MT4 and MT5 are not always offered together: 11 brokers publish only the newer build and XTB is the only one that publishes MT4 without MT5. Pepperstone is still the only cTrader publisher of the 35, reversing our original nine-broker finding of 18 August 2026 that none published it. Five reviewed brokers run a copy trading product somewhere in the group but not through the entity that serves UAE clients: CFI, AvaTrade, Deriv, XM and Traze. Do not assume the UAE entity offers what the global site advertises.

Matrix of trading platform support across nine UAE-licensed brokers, captured 18 August 2026, with the broker's own mobile app supported by eight and cTrader by none The figure shows the original nine-broker capture of 18 August 2026; the support table above covers all 35 UAE-licensed brokers we review.

All sections on this page

How the main trading platforms differ

My goal is to help you choose your platform for trading in the UAE. I compare the four options below and link to my full MT4 vs MT5 analysis.

MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader and TradingView compared on language, calendar, hedging, depth of market and UAE availability
Feature MetaTrader 4 MetaTrader 5 cTrader TradingView
Programming languageMQL4MQL5C# (cAlgo)Pine Script
Built-in economic calendarNoYesYesYes
Hedging and nettingHedging onlyHedging and nettingHedging and nettingSet by the broker
Depth of marketNoYesYesDepends on the broker
Reviewed UAE brokers publishing it17 of 3528 of 351 of 358 of 35
MT4 brokersMT5 brokersPepperstone reviewTradingView brokers

MetaTrader 4’s order ticket contains symbol, volume in lots, stop loss, take profit, and the order type, market or pending. The ticket also includes four pending order types: buy limit, sell limit, buy stop, and sell stop. MetaTrader 5 adds a fill policy and an expiry setting to the same five fields. When you move from MT4 to MT5, you get six pending order types: the four from MT4 plus buy stop limit and sell stop limit.

When you connect TradingView through its broker-integration panel, your order routes to the broker, not to TradingView. Its order panel carries symbol, quantity, order type, and take-profit and stop-loss levels expressed in price, ticks, or percent.

A broker’s own web platform sets its own field list. If you want to see the order fields before committing, open demo accounts on the same platform with the broker and walk through the ticket on a simulated balance. I recommend you do this. Spot gold trades through the same platform as a currency pair; the spot gold contract specifications page lists the contract terms.

Schematic comparing the order-entry fields of MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradingView and a broker's own web platform Schematic of published field sets, not a screenshot; a broker’s own platform presents a variable field list.

Regulators licence the broker, not the platform

The CMA, the DFSA and the FSRA each licence a legal entity. MetaQuotes, the company that publishes MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5, holds no UAE licence. TradingView holds no UAE licence. A broker that offers MetaTrader 5 has not made MetaTrader 5 a regulated product. The software is a tool the licensed entity provides, and the licence stops at the entity. This distinction matters when you compare platforms.

Amana’s group site publishes MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, an “amana app” and “amanaWeb”. The same group site states that “AFS Global Ltd is the default account opening for all amana app accounts”. AFS Global Ltd is licensed by the Labuan Financial Services Authority in Malaysia, not by the DFSA. On 20 January 2023 the DFSA published a clarification stating that “the only entity within the Amana Capital Group that is authorised and regulated by the DFSA is Amana Financial Services (Dubai) Limited” and that “the ‘amana app’ is not a product of the DFSA regulated entity, AFSDL”. That is why Amana appears in none of the support table’s platform rows: the platforms are published, but not by the licensed entity this page compares. I would treat any platform that is not attached to the DFSA-licensed entity as an open question until the broker makes the relationship transparent to you.

The licensed entity name in the table below should match the name on the account-opening documents and the platform’s account settings screen, and I recommend checking it on the regulator’s public register. Blurring the distinction between the licensed entity and the software is how you end up misreading who you are actually contracting with. The full list of UAE-licensed forex brokers is published on the site’s guide.

Diagram of the UAE licence chain from regulator to licensed broker entity to trading platform, showing that the licence stops before the software The CMA, DFSA and FSRA license the entity; the licence does not extend to MetaTrader, TradingView, or the broker’s own software.

How each broker is licensed in the UAE

Compare regulatory detail across 12 UAE-licensed brokers, ordered by the rule stated above the table.
BrokerLicensed entityRegulatorRegister reference
ADSSADS SECURITIES - L.L.C - S.P.CCMA (formerly SCA)CP-0000786; SCA-era 305027 (Cat 1) and 20200000217 (Cat 5)
CFICFI FINANCIAL MARKETS L.L.CCMA (formerly SCA)CP-0000894; SCA-era 20200000154
Century FinancialCentury Financial Consultancy LLCCMA (formerly SCA)CP-0000038; SCA-era 20200000028 / 301044
EquitiEquiti Securities Currencies Brokers LLCCMA (formerly SCA)CP-0000791; SCA-era 20200000026 (Cat 1) and 20200000352 (Cat 5)
MultiBankMEX GLOBAL FINANCIAL SERVICES L.L.CCMA (formerly SCA)CP-0000816
AmanaAmana Financial Services (Dubai) LimitedDFSA (DIFC)F003269
IGIG LimitedDFSA (DIFC)F001780
PepperstonePepperstone Financial Services (DIFC) LimitedDFSA (DIFC) and CMAF004356; onshore CMA Cat 5 20200000358
XTBXTB MENA LimitedDFSA (DIFC)F006316
AvaTradeAva Trade Middle East LimitedFSRA (ADGM)FSP 190018
Capital.comKey Way Markets Limited; CAPITAL COM MENA SECURITIES TRADING L.L.CFSRA (ADGM) and CMAFSRA 190005; CMA CP-0000937 (broker-quoted 20200000176)
eToroeToro (ME) LtdFSRA (ADGM)FSP 220073

Register references were checked between 17 and 19 August 2026. Amana is neither the Amana construction group nor the consumer amana app. The XTB platform pages behind this table were captured from XTB MENA Limited, DFSA reference F006316. Readers should know that XTB also operates XTB FINANCIAL SERVICES L.L.C, CP-0001283 on the CMA register, and that this second entity is what a default visit to xtb.com reaches. Both are live and neither replaces the other. eToro (ME) Ltd is licensed by the ADGM FSRA as an Authorised Person under Financial Services Permission Number 220073, confirmed on the FSRA register itself on 19 August 2026, which also records Providing Custody and Arranging Custody as active regulated activities from 16 October 2023.

Trading platforms in Dubai

Dubai sits within the UAE. Platform availability does not vary by emirate. A broker licensed by the CMA, the DFSA, or the FSRA offers the same platforms in Dubai as in Abu Dhabi or Sharjah. What differs is which regulator licensed the entity, since the DFSA regulates inside the Dubai International Financial Centre and the FSRA inside Abu Dhabi Global Market. A trader in Dubai who opens an account with a DFSA entity is contracting with a DIFC firm.

FAQs

Which trading platform do most UAE brokers support?
MetaTrader 5: 28 of the 35 UAE-licensed brokers we review publish it. The brokers' own platforms are next at 25, then MetaTrader 4 at 17.
How do I choose a trading platform in the UAE?
Pick by what you trade and how: charts point to TradingView, automation to MT5, copying to eToro, simplicity to the broker's own app. The chooser at the top of this page walks you through it.
Is MetaTrader regulated in the UAE?
No. The regulators license the broker entity, not the software. So when you see a broker offering MetaTrader, the platform itself is not a regulated product.
Can I use TradingView with a UAE broker?
Eight of the 35 brokers we review publish the integration: Capital.com, CFI, IG, Pepperstone, RoboMarkets, Swissquote, ThinkMarkets and XM. Orders route to the broker, not TradingView.
Do any UAE brokers offer cTrader?
Yes: Pepperstone publishes cTrader on its UAE pages, per our 21 August 2026 capture. None of the other 34 brokers we review does.
Does the trading platform change the cost of a trade?
Platform access is priced through the spread and any commission the broker charges, which is set by the broker and not by the platform. That means the same platform can carry different spreads at different brokers, so you need to compare the broker, not just the software.
Can you trade forex in the UAE?
Yes, through brokers licensed by the CMA, DFSA or FSRA. All 35 brokers we review hold a UAE licence and offer forex, and the support table shows each platform.
Which trading platforms do UAE-licensed brokers actually offer?
The support table lists each platform with its publishers. The brokers' own platforms lead, then MetaTrader 5 and MetaTrader 4.
What is the best forex trading app in the UAE?
I cannot name a single best app, because the right one depends on how you trade. The broker's own app is published by 25 of the 35 brokers we review, second only to MetaTrader 5, but you should check whether it supports the instruments and order types you need.
Do UAE brokers offer MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5?
Yes: 17 of the 35 publish MT4 and 28 publish MT5. They are not always together, so the support table shows who carries which.

About the author

Justin Grossbard headshot

Justin Grossbard

Justin Grossbard co-founded CompareForexBrokers in 2014 and serves as Co-Founder and CEO. He has traded forex since 1998. For this site he directs the research and comparison of UAE-licensed brokers. He holds Monash University degrees including a Bachelor of Commerce with Honours and a Master of Marketing. His commentary has appeared in Forbes, Kiplinger, Finance Magnates and Entrepreneur.

LinkedIn · X / Twitter