MetaTrader 5 support by licensed broker
I rank the table by MT5 Fit, which blends our own captured columns (70 points) with each broker’s Overall CFB Score from its review (30 points), so you can see at a glance which brokers deliver the strongest platform fit. A broker that is strong here and strong overall ranks above one that is only strong here. Two brokers have no published CFB Score, so no MT5 Fit is calculated and they sit at the bottom with every figure we did capture. The weights are set out on our methodology page.
| # | Broker | MT5 Fit | Overall | Regulator | MT5 (MetaTrader 5) | Accounting (Accounting model) | DOM (Depth of market) | Visit broker | More details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | #1 Highest MT5 Fit | 95 | 87 | CMA | Yes | Netting and hedging both stated | Yes, classes not stated | Visit Equiti | |
| |||||||||
| 2 | 94 | 79 | CMA | Yes | Netting and hedging both stated | Yes, classes not stated | Visit ADSS | ||
| |||||||||
| 3 | 77 | 64 | FSRA | Yes | Not published | Yes, where available, classes not stated | Visit AvaTrade | ||
| |||||||||
| 4 | 76 | 72 | DFSA | Yes | Netting and hedging both stated | Not published | Visit IG | ||
| |||||||||
| 5 | 57 | 84 | CMA | Yes | Not published | Not published | Visit CFI | ||
| |||||||||
| 6 | 55 | 81 | CMA | Yes | Not published | Not published | Visit Century Financial | ||
| |||||||||
| 7 | 40 | 75 | DFSA | Not by the licensed entity | Not applicable | Not applicable | Visit Amana | ||
| |||||||||
| 8 | 22 | 72 | DFSA | No | Not applicable | Not applicable | Visit XTB | ||
| |||||||||
| 9 | 18 | 61 | FSRA | No | Not applicable | Not applicable | Visit eToro | ||
| |||||||||
Three brokers sit outside the platform for reasons that have nothing to do with each other. XTB’s own help centre states it does not offer access to the MetaTrader platforms at all; its UAE clients trade on xStation 5, XTB’s proprietary software. eToro’s UAE client terms never mention MetaTrader and require positions to be closed on the same eToro platform they were opened on. Three names collide under “Amana”, and only one of them is the DFSA-licensed broker in this table: Amana Financial Services (Dubai) Limited has nothing to do with the Amana construction group, and it is not the Labuan-regulated consumer app trading under the same marketing name. That app, amana.app, does list MetaTrader 5, and defaults account opening to AFS Global Ltd, a Labuan entity. On 20 January 2023 the DFSA settled which entity carries its authorisation: Amana Financial Services (Dubai) Limited alone, nothing offered by the app included. That entity publishes no MetaTrader 5 of its own, so the row above marks it not published rather than counting it among the six.
Risk warning: CFDs are leveraged products. Leverage works against you as well as for you, and you may lose some or all of your deposit. Read the broker's own client agreement and check its licence on the CMA (formerly SCA), DFSA or FSRA public register before opening an account.
1. Equiti: Depth of market and both accounting models
Equiti gives you MetaTrader 5 with netting and hedging accounting models, depth of market access and six pending order types, though it does not name them. The MT5 client set covers web, iOS and Android, and I would consider it for traders wanting those execution choices. The licensed UAE entity is Equiti Securities Currencies Brokers LLC, regulated by CMA (formerly SCA) CP-0000791 (SCA-era 20200000026 (Cat 1); 20200000352 (Cat 5)).
All-in cost per lot
0.7 pips round turn
Premier account, 0.0 typical plus USD 3.50 per side
Trading platforms
MT4, MT5, own platform
Minimum deposit
USD 0 (Classic)
USD 3,000 (Premier)
Regulation
CMA (formerly SCA)
CP-0000791
Pros & Cons
- A Micro account offers MT5 and WebTrader access as an additional account alongside your main trading account.
- AED is accepted for account denomination, deposits and local bank transfers with no fees.
- The CMA licence permits the broker to deal as principal, providing direct counterparty execution.
- The broker publishes a maximum leverage of 500:1 on major forex pairs; the CMA does not set a numeric cap, so this figure is a commercial decision.
- Four versions of the swap-free terms are publicly accessible, creating uncertainty about the applicable equity or balance trigger.
- Classic and Standard accounts do not publish a typical or advertised EUR/USD spread.
Broker's Detail
Equiti trades in the UAE through Equiti Securities Currencies Brokers LLC on CMA (formerly SCA) reference CP-0000791, also published as SCA-era 20200000026 (Cat 1); 20200000352 (Cat 5): a dealing permission, so the UAE-licensed entity can be your counterparty, with client assets endorsed.
Licence covers: Category 1, Trading broker of OTC derivatives and currencies (spot market)
2. ADSS: MT5 on Windows, Mac, web and mobile
ADSS offers MetaTrader 5 across Windows, Mac, web, iOS and Android, with netting and hedging accounting models and depth of market. Symbols are not published, and the six pending order types are not named. The licensed entity is ADS SECURITIES - L.L.C - S.P.C, regulated by CMA (formerly SCA) CP-0000786 (SCA-era 305027 (Cat 1); 20200000217 (Cat 5)).
Average spread
0.7 pips EUR/USD, from
quoted for a tier ADSS does not define
Trading platforms
MT4, MT5, own platform
Minimum deposit
USD 100 (Classic)
Regulation
CMA (formerly SCA)
CP-0000786
Why higher here? Its strong platform capabilities earn ADSS second for MT5 fit, while weaker cost and trust marks drag its sitewide position to 22nd out of 35. See the ranking method ↓
Pros & Cons
- Offers three platforms: MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, and the proprietary ADSS Trading Platform.
- Holds an onshore UAE dealing licence from the CMA under reference CP-0000786.
- Supports AED deposits through UAEPGS, the Central Bank of the UAE payment gateway.
- Swap-free trading is limited to ten indices; standard forex accounts are not swap-free.
- Typical spreads and commissions are not published for Classic, Elite, and Pro accounts.
- The exact entity a UAE retail client contracts with has not been verified.
Broker's Detail
ADSS trades in the UAE through ADS SECURITIES - L.L.C - S.P.C on CMA (formerly SCA) reference CP-0000786, also published as SCA-era 305027 (Cat 1); 20200000217 (Cat 5): a dealing permission, so the UAE-licensed entity can be your counterparty, with client assets endorsed.
Licence covers: Category 1, Trading broker of OTC derivatives and currencies (spot market)
3. AvaTrade: All six pending order types named
AvaTrade offers MetaTrader 5 on Windows, Mac, web, iOS and Android, names all six pending order types and reports depth of market where available. Its accounting model is not published, and its FSP carries a condition referencing OTC derivatives offered to retail clients dated 6 February 2020. The licensed entity is Ava Trade Middle East Limited, regulated by FSRA (ADGM) FSP 190018.
Average spread
0.9 pips EUR/USD typical
no commission published
Trading platforms
MT4, MT5, own platform
Minimum deposit
USD 100
Regulation
FSRA (ADGM)
FSP 190018
Why higher here? Fourth for MT5 fit, AvaTrade's depth of market and pending order scores lift it on this page, while lower cost transparency marks leave it 15th overall. See the ranking method ↓
Pros & Cons
- Platforms include MT4, MT5, proprietary WebTrader and AvaOptions.
- ADGM dealing licence held by Ava Trade Middle East Limited (FSP 190018).
- No commission on the single CFD offering.
- Broker-published leverage for gold, indices, commodities and shares exceeds FSRA retail caps.
- AED acceptance for deposits and withdrawals is not stated.
- Swap-free account terms contain three conflicting statements on charges after five days.
Broker's Detail
AvaTrade trades in the UAE through Ava Trade Middle East Limited on FSRA (ADGM) reference FSP 190018: a dealing permission, so the UAE-licensed entity can be your counterparty, with no client-asset endorsement.
Licence covers: Dealing in Investments as Principal (Matched); Arranging Deals in Investments
4. IG: Both accounting models, 21 timeframes
IG gives you MetaTrader 5 on Windows, Mac, web, iOS and Android, with netting and hedging accounting models and six unnamed pending order types. Symbols are not published beyond a forex, index and commodity subset, and depth of market is not published. I would check that gap before relying on it. The licensed entity is IG Limited, regulated by DFSA (DIFC) F001780.
Average spread
0.6 points minimum
1.13 points typical, Standard CFD account
Trading platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, own platform
Minimum deposit
USD 300
Regulation
DFSA (DIFC)
F001780
Why higher here? IG sits higher on the MetaTrader 5 page because this page scores platform provision, where IG offers the fullest range including MetaTrader 5, while its sitewide score is held back by a measured round turn cost of US$15.30, which carries 25 of 100 points. See the ranking method ↓
Pros & Cons
- Holds a DFSA dealing licence under register reference F001780.
- Publishes retail asset-class leverage maximums that match the DFSA rulebook figures.
- IG publishes no per-lot commission on the CFD account; the cost is built into the spread.
- IG publishes no swap-free or Islamic account for UAE clients, and its published rule is that you will be charged a daily interest fee for holding positions overnight.
- AED does not appear on the captured UAE page; account currencies and conversion fees are not published.
- IG names no copy trading or social trading product for UAE clients.
Broker's Detail
IG trades in the UAE through IG Limited on DFSA (DIFC) reference F001780: a dealing permission, so the UAE-licensed entity can be your counterparty, with client assets endorsed.
Licence covers: Dealing in Investments as Principal (Certificates, Debentures, Futures, Options, Shares, Structured Products, Warrants, Units, Crypto Tokens); Providing Custody (Certificates, Debentures, Shares, Units)
5. CFI: MT5 on four clients, terms unpublished
CFI offers MetaTrader 5 on Windows, Mac, iOS and Android, but publishes almost nothing about how it runs the platform. The accounting model, symbol count, depth of market and pending order types are all unpublished. It states 21 timeframes, so I would treat anything beyond that as an open question until CFI makes it transparent. The licensed entity is CFI FINANCIAL MARKETS L.L.C, regulated by CMA (formerly SCA) CP-0000894 (SCA-era 20200000154).
Average spread
0.4 to 1.1 pips EUR/USD
Zero Commission account
Trading platforms
MT5, TradingView, own platform
Minimum deposit
No minimum stated
Regulation
CMA (formerly SCA)
CP-0000894
Pros & Cons
- CFI FINANCIAL MARKETS L.L.C holds CMA Category 1 licence 20200000154.
- The CMA public register lists all four permitted activities as Active.
- CFI classifies everyone who opens an account under its UAE entity as a retail client, which carries the retail protections of the SCA rulebook.
- CFI publishes two different EUR/USD spread figures for the same Zero Commission account on different pages.
- The Dynamic Trader account page states a low volume based commission but gives no commission number, and the same page contains a contradictory no additional commissions footnote.
- CFI does not publish a typical or average spread figure for either account.
Broker's Detail
CFI trades in the UAE through CFI FINANCIAL MARKETS L.L.C on CMA (formerly SCA) reference CP-0000894, also published as SCA-era 20200000154: a dealing permission, so the UAE-licensed entity can be your counterparty, with client assets endorsed.
Licence covers: Financial Consultations; Portfolios management; Trading broker in the international markets; Trading broker of OTC derivatives and currencies in the spot market
Watch: how we rank MT5 brokers on spreads, execution quality and market range.
Netting and hedging accounts on MT5
MetaTrader 5 supports two position accounting systems: netting and hedging. MetaQuotes states: “Two position accounting systems are supported in the trading platform: Netting and Hedging. The system used depends on the account and is set by the broker.” The platform itself gives you no toggle for it, so the broker’s choice is what you get.
In my experience, the difference between netting and hedging matters most when you’re running a strategy that holds both long and short positions on the same instrument. Netting means you hold one position per symbol; same-direction trades add to it, opposite trades reduce, close or reverse it, and you close with an equal opposite trade. Hedging lets you hold multiple positions per symbol at once, including opposing ones; new deals open extra positions without touching existing ones, and closing means picking the specific position rather than netting against it, since reversal is not available under this model.

The same two trades, two accounting models. MetaQuotes states the position accounting system depends on the account and is set by the broker, so this is fixed before you place a trade. I’d stress that none of the six UAE-licensed brokers here that offer MetaTrader 5 makes it a choice at account opening.
ADSS states both netting and hedging across all asset classes. Equiti lists “Hedging & Netting allowed” as a platform capability. IG states “Both position management systems supported.” None of the three explains how or when the model gets set. CFI, Century Financial and AvaTrade publish nothing on the point, including in CFI’s own UAE terms and conditions document. What bothers me is that half the brokers offering MT5 here do not disclose which accounting model their server runs, a detail that changes how your strategy behaves once live.

I measure disclosure, not quality. The chart counts which brokers state the accounting model their MetaTrader 5 server runs. Our team captured this from their own UAE pages on 18 August 2026.
What each broker’s MT5 server carries
A server’s symbol count is not the same figure as a broker’s whole instrument range, and only one broker in this set gives a real count. Century Financial states 30 forex pairs and names major indices and commodities without putting a number on either. I find it telling that only one broker gives a real count, and that makes it harder for you to compare what you can actually trade.
ADSS names forex, stocks and commodities, no counts given. Equiti lists forex, cryptos, indices, commodities, futures, shares and ETF CFDs. AvaTrade names forex, stocks, indices, commodities, ETFs and digital assets. IG restricts its MT5 offering to forex, stock indices and commodities, with no shares or ETFs. CFI publishes one combined figure, 15,000+ instruments, with no split by class. I’d much rather see a breakdown, because a combined figure tells you nothing about what you can trade on MT5 specifically.

I treat a named class as a starting point, not a count. Classes named on each broker’s own MetaTrader 5 pages, captured 18 August 2026. A named class is not a counted one.
Gold-specific contract detail sits on its own page: spot gold contract specifications.
Depth of market, and where it is enabled
Depth of Market shows the bids and asks resting around an instrument’s current price. MetaQuotes says the number of levels shown depends on the symbol parameters the broker sets. The broker decides how much of the order book you see. In my view, this is a transparency feature worth checking before you fund an account.
ADSS, Equiti and AvaTrade state that depth of market is available on MT5. ADSS describes viewing live order volumes at each price level; Equiti lists it simply as “Market Depth”; AvaTrade calls it Level II pricing and qualifies availability as “where available”. None of the three names which instrument classes the feed actually covers. Which instrument classes the feed covers matters if you rely on DOM for a specific market.

Depth of market stacks resting bid and ask volume at each price level. MetaQuotes states the number of levels shown depends on the symbol parameters the broker sets. The broker controls how deep your view goes.
The build documents 21 chart timeframes, from one minute to one month, and six pending order types: Buy Limit, Sell Limit, Buy Stop, Sell Stop, Buy Stop Limit and Sell Stop Limit. Five of the six MT5 brokers captured in depth state the 21 timeframes explicitly (ADSS, CFI, Equiti, IG, AvaTrade), and four state the six order types (ADSS, Equiti, IG, AvaTrade); AvaTrade is the only one of those 9 that names all six rather than just giving the count. That level of detail tells you they have actually configured the platform.
Every UAE broker publishing MT5
The table below lists all 28 MT5 publishers across the full 35-broker roster. It includes the regulator, whether Expert Advisors are stated and whether the broker also publishes MT4. ‘Not stated’ means the broker does not publish an answer, not that the answer is no.
| Broker | Regulator | Expert advisors | Also publishes MT4 | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ADSS | CMA (formerly SCA) | Yes | Yes | ADSS on this page |
| ANAX Capital | CMA (formerly SCA) | Yes | Not stated | ANAX Capital review |
| AvaTrade | FSRA (ADGM) | Yes | Yes | AvaTrade on this page |
| Axi | DFSA (DIFC) | Yes | Yes | Axi review |
| Capital.com | CMA (formerly SCA) | Yes | Yes | Capital.com review |
| Century Financial | CMA (formerly SCA) | Yes | Not stated | Century Financial review |
| CFI | CMA (formerly SCA) | Yes | Not stated | CFI on this page |
| CMS Financial | CMA (formerly SCA) | Yes | Not stated | CMS Financial review |
| Daman Markets | CMA (formerly SCA) | Not stated | Not stated | Daman Markets review |
| Definite | CMA (formerly SCA) | Yes | Not stated | Definite review |
| Deriv | CMA (formerly SCA) | Not stated | Not stated | Deriv review |
| Equiti | CMA (formerly SCA) | Yes | Yes | Equiti on this page |
| Exness | CMA (formerly SCA) | Not stated | Not stated | Exness review |
| HYCM | DFSA (DIFC) | Yes | Yes | HYCM review |
| IG | DFSA (DIFC) | Yes | Yes | IG on this page |
| Kama Capital | CMA (formerly SCA) | Not stated | Not stated | Kama Capital review |
| KIRA Financial | CMA (formerly SCA) | Yes | Not stated | KIRA Financial review |
| MultiBank | CMA (formerly SCA) | Not stated | Yes | MultiBank review |
| NCM Financials | CMA (formerly SCA) | Not stated | Not stated | NCM Financials review |
| Noor Capital | CMA (formerly SCA) | Yes | Yes | Noor Capital review |
| Pepperstone | DFSA (DIFC) | Yes | Yes | Pepperstone review |
| RoboMarkets | CMA (formerly SCA) | Not stated | Yes | RoboMarkets review |
| Swissquote | DFSA (DIFC) | Yes | Yes | Swissquote review |
| ThinkMarkets | DFSA (DIFC) | Yes | Yes | ThinkMarkets review |
| Traders Hub | CMA (formerly SCA) | Yes | Yes | Traders Hub review |
| Traze | CMA (formerly SCA) | Yes | Yes | Traze review |
| Vantage | CMA (formerly SCA) | Not stated | Yes | Vantage review |
| XM | DFSA (DIFC) | Yes | Not stated | XM review |
Who publishes MetaTrader 5
MetaQuotes Ltd is the publisher. Its own legal page states it provides no financial, investment, brokerage, trading or data feed services, and it holds no UAE licence and sits on no UAE register. MQL5 is the platform’s language. Your account protection comes from the broker, never from MetaQuotes.
Spreads are set by the broker, not the platform: see published spreads compared. Test your strategy on a demo first, since demo accounts run on the same MT5 build as a live one: see demo accounts compared.
What the register numbers are, broker by broker
The MT5 table already names each broker’s regulator and licensed entity; grouped by that same tier, here is the number behind it. We re-checked the DFSA and ADGM registers on 18 August 2026. CMA-tier, checked 17 August 2026: Century Financial CP-0000038 (SCA-era 20200000028, 301044), Equiti CP-0000791 (SCA-era 20200000026, 20200000352), ADSS CP-0000786 (SCA-era 305027, 20200000217), CFI CP-0000894 (SCA-era 20200000154). DFSA-tier, re-checked directly on the DFSA register 18 August 2026: IG F001780, Amana F003269, XTB F006316. FSRA-tier, re-checked on the ADGM register the same day: eToro FSP 220073, AvaTrade FSP 190018.
A second, CMA-registered XTB company sits alongside the one above, XTB Financial Services L.L.C (CP-0001283). F006316 belongs to XTB MENA Limited, the DFSA entity this table is built from, so verify which entity your account opens with before funding. Entry path decides it, and the default one reaches the CMA-registered company rather than the DIFC firm named here. The full roster, with every broker’s swap-free and custody status, sits on the UAE-licensed forex brokers page.
MetaTrader 4 and MT5 are compared on our trading platforms page: MetaTrader 4 and MT5 compared.
FAQs
Do I choose a netting or a hedging account when I open MT5 in the UAE?
Which UAE-licensed brokers enable depth of market on MT5?
Is MetaQuotes regulated in the UAE?
Can I download MT5 in the UAE?
Related pages
About the author
Justin Grossbard co-founded CompareForexBrokers in 2014 and serves as Co-Founder and CEO. He has traded forex since 1998. For this site he directs the research and comparison of UAE-licensed brokers. He holds Monash University degrees including a Bachelor of Commerce with Honours and a Master of Marketing. His commentary has appeared in Forbes, Kiplinger, Finance Magnates and Entrepreneur.