Skip to content
Compare Forex Brokers

Axi Review UAE 2026

Axi operates in the UAE through AxiCorp Financial Services Pty Ltd (DIFC Branch), regulated by the DFSA under reference F003742 with an arranging only licence. It introduces clients and does not hold client money.

DFSA (DIFC) F003742 held by AxiCorp Financial Services Pty Ltd

Is Axi regulated in the UAE

The DFSA register was checked on 21 August 2026. Axi is regulated in the UAE by the Dubai Financial Services Authority (DFSA). The licensed entity is AxiCorp Financial Services Pty Ltd (DIFC Branch), reference F003742. It holds an Arranging Deals in Investments permission, which authorises it to introduce clients. The branch does not act as a counterparty and is not permitted to hold client money. The DFSA register records a Category 4 licence with a Retail endorsement. This is a structural point worth noting.

Because the DIFC branch cannot hold client assets, the actual safeguarding of funds sits with another Axi group entity. The AE website footer states that client money rules do not apply to the branch. Which group entity you contract with has not been verified. That is an important missing piece. This arranging structure means the counterparty and custody provider operate outside the DFSA’s direct oversight, and I think that’s worth keeping in mind.

DFSA (DIFC) F003742 held by AxiCorp Financial Services Pty Ltd
Regulator
DFSA (DIFC)
Register ref
F003742
Licence tier
Arranging only
Holds client assets
Not endorsed
Fact Checked
register DFSA (DIFC) register entry F003742 captured 21 August 2026 Methodology
Our reviews are reader-supported. We may receive payment when you click a link to a partner site. Learn how we make money.

What Axi costs per trade

MEASURED
Lot size
20

Axi’s figures are our own, recorded 2026-08-05 to 2026-08-27 on live funded USD accounts: the cheapest of the 2 tiers we held, Pro, showed a modal EUR/USD spread of 0.18 pips, and every commission comes off the contract note.

Pro0.18 pips measured spread + US$5.06 round turn
US$137.20
Standard0.99 pips measured spread, no commission
US$198.00

Pro costs US$60.80 a month less than Standard at this volume

At 1.0 lot and 20 trades a month on EUR/USD, Pro costs US$6.86 per round turn (0.18 pips spread plus US$5.06 commission), against US$9.90 on Standard.

Source: our 2026-08-05 to 2026-08-27 capture of Axi (IceFX SpreadMonitor); method on the methodology page.Axi publishes its own pricing on its UAE-facing site.

Check Axi for yourselfAxiCorp Financial Services Pty Ltd holds an arranging licence only. Confirm which entity you would contract with before you deposit.

Trading CFDs and forex carries a high level of risk and may not be suitable for all investors. Read the broker’s own client agreement, and confirm the licensed entity you are contracting with, before opening an account.

Our verdict on Axi

Axi operates in the UAE through AxiCorp Financial Services Pty Ltd (DIFC Branch), a DFSA-licensed arranger under reference F003742. The arranging licence means the branch introduces clients but does not act as counterparty or hold client money. The AE website footer confirms client money rules do not apply. This structure places the dealing and custody functions with a separate Axi group entity, a point that remains unverified for the end client.

Two account types carry a minimum deposit of USD 100. The Standard account advertises EUR/USD from 0.68 pips with no commission, while the Pro account advertises from 0.0 pips with a 4.5 USD per lot per side commission. Neither publishes a typical spread. The broker-published maximum leverage on major and minor currency pairs is 33:1, which exceeds the DFSA rulebook caps of 30:1 and 20:1. A separate DIFC product schedule shows 30:1 on majors, creating a contradiction between two Axi-published sources.

MT4, MT5 and a proprietary platform are available. The execution model states Axi deals as principal, language inconsistent with a pure arranging licence. AED is accepted for card and Skrill deposits but not as an account currency. The swap-free account is offered on request with no Shariah certification; its terms are private and marketing shows crypto spreads while the product schedule excludes cryptocurrency CFDs from the swap-free scope.

Pros

  • DFSA-regulated entity with a published reference number F003742.
  • Standard and Pro accounts with a minimum deposit of USD 100.
  • MT4, MT5 and a proprietary platform available to UAE residents.
  • AED accepted for credit/debit card and Skrill deposits.

Cons

  • The exact contracting entity for UAE residents is not verified.
  • Broker-published maximum leverage on major pairs (33:1) exceeds the DFSA rulebook cap (30:1).
  • No AED account currency and no UAE local bank details.
  • Islamic account terms are private and marketing contradicts the product schedule on instrument scope.

Axi score breakdown

66/100

3.5/5 · Good

How is our rating calculated?
Trust and regulation
5/10
Trading costs
9/10
Funding
5/10
Platforms
7.9/10
Education
2.5/10
Trading experience
5.9/10
Customer service
5.9/10
Range of markets
5.9/10
Line drawing of the Dubai International Financial Centre, marking a DIFC licence

Which entity you contract with

Axi is the trading name. The DFSA-licensed entity is AxiCorp Financial Services Pty Ltd (DIFC Branch), which holds an arranging licence. This licence permits introducing clients, not dealing as principal or holding client money. The AE website footer confirms that the branch is not authorised to hold client assets or client money. You need to know this structure because it affects where your money sits.

The client agreement, dated 1 December 2024 and read on account ****5308, names AxiCorp Financial Services Pty Ltd (ACN 127 606 348) operating through its DIFC branch as the contracting party. The same agreement was published at axi.group/en-ae/legal-documentation as the Margin Foreign Exchange and Contracts for Difference Retail Client Agreement. The name AxiTrader LLC was also observed in the same document set.

Dealing licence The UAE entity can be the counterparty UAE resident opens an account UAE licensed entity counterparty to the trade Money held in the UAE under the UAE regulator Arranging licence The UAE entity introduces only UAE resident opens an account UAE licensed entity introduces, does not deal Group entity elsewhere counterparty, holds the money
Axi holds a arranging licence.

What trading with Axi costs

Axi offers two retail accounts, Standard and Pro, both with a minimum deposit of 100 USD. Account base currencies are AUD, CAD, CHF, EUR, GBP, HKD, JPY, NZD, SGD and USD. The UAE dirham is not offered as an account currency, so depositing AED means you’ll face conversion costs.

On the Standard account, Axi advertises a EUR/USD spread from 0.68 pips and charges no commission. The Pro account advertises a EUR/USD spread from 0.0 pips and a commission of 4.5 USD per lot per side. our team captured these broker-published figures on 21 August 2026. In my view, the Pro account’s commission is competitive, but spread variability is a factor.

Measured spreads and execution on Axi

Standard

The eight-pair basket averaged 1.38 pips on Standard (EUR/USD 0.99 pips, gold 23.30 pips) with no commission charged, the spread being the only cost.

Modal spread in pips per pair, Axi, 5 August to 28 August 2026, captured on ****5308 by David Levy
PairMeasured spread (pips)
EUR/USD0.99
GBP/USD1.24
EUR/GBP1.53
USD/JPY1.09
EUR/JPY1.53
USD/CHF1.67
AUD/USD1.30
USD/CAD1.68
XAU/USD23.30

Axi's own advertised spread, not measured by this site: Spread 0.68 pips (minimum); Commission commission not published

Pro

The eight-pair basket averaged 0.51 pips on Pro, with EUR/USD at 0.18 pips and gold at 11.70 pips. Commission is US$2.53 per side, US$5.06 the round turn.

Modal spread in pips per pair, Axi, 5 August to 28 August 2026, captured on ****1395 by David Levy
PairMeasured spread (pips)
EUR/USD0.18
GBP/USD0.42
EUR/GBP0.69
USD/JPY0.28
EUR/JPY0.70
USD/CHF0.78
AUD/USD0.38
USD/CAD0.67
XAU/USD11.70

Axi's own advertised spread, not measured by this site: Spread 0 pips (minimum); Commission US$4.5 round turn (round-turn)

The median fill for Axi was 44 ms across 450 market orders on EUR/USD through MT4, with 77.3 percent filled at or better than requested and a requote rate of 0.02 percent.

Axi account types and minimum deposit

Axi trading tiers, with the minimum deposit, commission and spread each tier is published under.
Account tier Minimum deposit Commission Spread from
Standard USD 100 Not stated on the captured page 0.68 pips
Swap-free USD 5 Not stated on the captured page 0.7 pips
Pro USD 100 $4.5 round trip 0 pips
Elite USD 25,000 $3.5 round trip 0.0 pips
Standard

Qualifiers, as published by Axi: Standard Our best account for everyday traders Setup cost: Free Spreads starting from: EURUSD 0.68 pips Spreads starting from: GOLD 16 cents Spreads starting from: BTCUSD / ETHUSD 12$ / 1.25$ Recommended minimum deposit: $100 Commissions: - Available Currencies: AUD, CAD, CHF, EUR, GBP, HKD, JPY, NZD, SGD, USD

Swap-free

Qualifiers, as published by Axi: Swap-free Interest-free, ideal for Islamic traders Setup cost: Free Spreads starting from: EURUSD 0.7 pips Spreads starting from: GOLD 15 cents Spreads starting from: BTCUSD / ETHUSD $15 / $1.7 Recommended minimum deposit: $5 Commissions: - Axi is pleased to offer a trading account designed for those who prefer a financial approach aligned with Islamic principles, featuring no swap fees or interest payments. No swaps. No interest. Trade confidently with Axi's Islamic account, tailored for those who cannot earn or pay interest due to their religious beliefs. Tight spreads - Enjoy a seamless trading experience with no hidden fees and the same competitive spreads as our Standard accounts.

Pro

Qualifiers, as published by Axi: Pro Spreads for more experienced traders Setup cost: Free Spreads starting from: EURUSD 0 pips Spreads starting from: GOLD 9 cents Spreads starting from: BTCUSD / ETHUSD 12$ / 1.25$ Recommended minimum deposit: $100 Commissions: $4.5 round trip Available Currencies: AUD, CAD, CHF, EUR, GBP, HKD, JPY, NZD, SGD, USD

Elite

Qualifiers, as published by Axi: Elite Our VIP account for high-volume traders Setup cost: Free Spreads starting from: EURUSD 0.0 pips Spreads starting from: GOLD 5 cents Spreads starting from: BTCUSD / ETHUSD $15 / $1.7 Recommended minimum deposit: $25,000 Commissions: $3.5 round trip Available Currencies: USD, EUR, GBP, AUD

The Axi tier figures above are that broker's own published wording, read on 2026-08-31 from these 3 pages: https://www.axi.group/en-ae, https://www.axi.group/en-ae/trading-accounts, https://www.axi.group/en-ae/trading-accounts/islamic-account. The capture ran through a UAE exit and the captured page carried the broker's own UAE entity and licence footer. No Axi account was opened or funded to produce this table, and no figure in it has been tested.

Leverage limits that apply to Axi

The DFSA rulebook sets maximum leverage ratios for retail clients. The caps are 30:1 on major currency pairs, 20:1 on minor currency pairs, 20:1 on gold, 20:1 on major indices, 10:1 on minor indices, 10:1 on other commodities, 5:1 on single shares and 2:1 on cryptocurrency. These are rulebook figures, not broker offers. These caps apply regardless of what a broker advertises.

Axi publishes its own maximum leverage figures, which we captured on 21 August 2026. The published maximum for major currency pairs is 33:1, and for minor currency pairs is 33:1. Both exceed the DFSA rulebook caps. For gold, major indices, minor indices, other commodities, single shares and cryptocurrency, Axi’s published figures match the rulebook caps. The 33:1 figures for majors and minors sit above the DFSA limit.

A separate document, the DIFC product schedule dated 29 September 2025, shows margin rates that equate to 30:1 on major pairs, which aligns with the DFSA cap. The 33:1 figure appears in Axi’s marketing material and creates a contradiction between two Axi-published sources. The review captures both figures as found. I would treat that contradiction as an open question until the broker makes it transparent, and it’s something to be aware of.

Axi Instrument class, 8 rows.
Instrument classDFSA rulebook maximumAxi published maximum
Major currency pairs30:133:1
Minor currency pairs20:133:1
Gold20:120:1
Major indices20:120:1
Minor indices10:110:1
Other commodities10:110:1
Single shares5:15:1
Cryptocurrency2:12:1

DFSA retail leverage caps and Axi’s published maximums, captured 21 August 2026

1:110:1100:11000:1Major currency pairs33:1Minor currency pairs33:1Gold20:1Major indices20:1Minor indices10:1Other commodities10:1Single shares5:1Cryptocurrency2:1
DFSA retail leverage caps and Axi's published maximums, captured 21 August 2026

Margin at Axi's leverage limit

What this broker's ceiling means in dollars, for your position

Leverage as captured in the table aboveRates as of Fri 11 Sep 2026, 5pm New York close

Rulebook ceiling applied

Axi publishes 33:1 for major pairs. The DFSA caps retail majors at 30:1, so 30:1 is the figure this calculation uses: a published number cannot exceed the rulebook.

One lot of EUR/USD is US$116,100 of exposure at 1.1610, and at Axi's applicable 30:1 limit the margin held is US$3,870.00.

Exposure1.00 lot x 100,000 EUR x 1.1610US$116,100.00
Leverage appliedDFSA rulebook cap, exceeded by the broker's published 33:130:1
Margin held to openUS$3,870.00

Leverage figures are Axi's published maximums read against the DFSA rulebook, as captured in the table above; where a published figure exceeds the rulebook cap, the cap is applied and the conflict is stated. Onshore CMA-licensed brokers are governed differently; this panel states only the regime that licenses Axi.

Islamic and swap-free accounts

Axi’s swap-free account is a commercial fee waiver with no halal certification, and its marketing contradicts the terms.

The swap-free account is offered on request. The offering uses no Shariah language, names no Shariah board, and carries no certification. The governing document is the DIFC product schedule dated 29 September 2025. The Client Agreement is silent on Islamic or swap-free terms. Do not rely on this account for religious compliance without independent advice. If you need a swap-free account, examine the fine print.

Eligibility is approval-gated. A client must not hold a Standard or Pro account concurrently, must close any existing account, and then apply through Client Services. On approval, a private Trading Notice sets the account conditions. The full terms are not public. If you’re considering this account, you’ll need to go through the application process without seeing the full terms upfront.

The product schedule exempts FX margin contracts, bullion spot CFDs and cash CFDs from financing charges. The DFSA help centre FAQ states a narrower scope: only forex major and minor pairs plus precious metals. Index cash CFDs, commodity cash CFDs and FX exotics are excluded per the FAQ. Cryptocurrency CFDs, share CFDs and futures are excluded in both sources. Axi’s marketing page brands the account ‘Islamic Trading Account’ and displays crypto spread examples, which contradicts the exclusion of cryptocurrency CFDs from swap-free treatment. I find that contradiction troubling because it could mislead a trader seeking a swap-free account. You should know that the marketing contradicts the terms.

Funding and withdrawals

Axi supports four deposit methods: international bank transfer, credit/debit card, Skrill and Neteller. The minimum deposit is USD 10 for bank transfer and USD 5 for card. Deposit fees are free, although other fees may apply. AED is accepted for card and Skrill deposits, but not for bank transfer or Neteller. No UAE local bank is named. If funding in AED, you’ll need to use card or Skrill.

Withdrawals use the same four methods. The minimum withdrawal is USD 5 for card and USD 50 for bank transfer. Withdrawals above USD 50 or for the full balance are free; a USD 25 admin fee applies for withdrawals below USD 50. Processing time is 1 to 3 days for bank transfers, with an additional 1 to 7 business days bank-side. I’d check the withdrawal fees carefully before funding a small amount. Small withdrawals are best avoided.

A Return to Source policy applies: clients can only withdraw up to the amount deposited via a specific method before other withdrawal methods become available. KYC requires proof of identity and proof of residence dated within three months. Emirates ID is not specifically named, and UAE Pass integration was not found. Emirates ID users may need to provide alternative documents.

Measured deposits and withdrawals on Axi

Deposit by wire transfer (USD): US$800 submitted on 2026-08-27 11:41:00 and credited on 2026-08-27 22:10:00, an elapsed 10.5 hours. The broker charged no fee and an intermediary bank deducted US$21.07 in transit. Tested by Noam Korbl on account ****5308.

Withdrawal by local bank transfer (AED): US$1025 submitted on 2026-08-24 12:47:00 and received on 2026-08-25 19:15:00, an elapsed 1.3 days, with no fee charged by the broker or deducted by an intermediary. Tested by David Levy on account ****5308, with a currency conversion applied and extra verification requested: proof of address re-uploaded.

Platforms and execution

A UAE resident can trade on MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and Axi’s proprietary Axi Trading Platform. The proprietary platform is available as an iOS and Android app from the UAE storefront. cTrader and standalone TradingView execution are not offered. TradingView charting is embedded inside the proprietary platform and MT4/MT5. If relying on TradingView for execution, you’ll need to look elsewhere.

You can trade 63 forex pairs, 17 indices, 9 commodities, 109 shares, 35 cryptocurrency CFDs and 21 futures. No ETFs or bonds are listed in the DIFC product schedule, despite group marketing references to ETFs. If trading ETFs, this gap matters. Expert Advisors are supported, and a VPS is offered. Axi Copy Trading is available to DIFC clients via MT4 account linking, as confirmed by the DFSA help centre.

The execution model, as stated in the DIFC product schedule, is: ‘Because we deal as principal, the prices we offer you may not be the same as those in the Underlying Market and may be wider or narrower.’ This language describes a market-maker or direct-dealing model, which is inconsistent with a pure arranging licence. The arranging licence permits introducing, not dealing as principal. I think it’s worth being aware of this mismatch, even though it is a structural observation, not a regulatory finding.

What traders say about Axi

Captured in August 2026, Trustpilot (paid subscription, claimed March 2021) scores Axi at 4.1 from 7,518 reviews (Great). Across four apps on the UAE App Store the weighted score is 4.034 from 87 ratings, a small sample next to Trustpilot’s 7,518. TradingView does not list the broker.

How popular is Axi in the UAE?

Axi sits in the lower half for search interest, 14th of 25 on 1,180 branded searches in July 2026. Search interest measures attention, not quality; the score above is the review verdict.

14of 25Search interest rank
1,180
Brand searches, July 2026
-3.3%
vs June 2026
340
Login searches
1.4%
Share of all broker searches

Source: Google search volume, the UAE, July 2026. How this is measured

What other review sites say

Axi holds a Trustpilot rating of 4.1 out of 5 from 7,595 reviews, which Trustpilot labels great, captured September 2026. The profile has been claimed by the broker since March 2021.

Trustpilot profile for Axi showing 4.1 out of 5 from 7,595 reviews, captured September 2026
Screenshot of Axi's Trustpilot profile, captured September 2026. We recapture these monthly, so the figure above is the one on the profile at that date rather than a number typed in once and left to age.

Axi's iOS app rates 3.99 out of 5 from 72 ratings on the UAE App Store (September 2026), listed as Axi Trading Platform.

Android users rate Axi's Android app 3.9 out of 5 from 1.69K reviews worldwide on Google Play (September 2026), listed as Axi Trading Platform.

App Store UAE
3.99
72 ratingsSeptember 2026
Google Play
3.9
1.69K reviews worldwideSeptember 2026View on Google Play
UAE App Store listing for Axi Trading Platform showing 72 ratings averaging 4.0 out of 5, captured September 2026Google Play listing for Axi Trading Platform showing 3.9 out of 5 from 1.69K reviews, captured September 2026
Axi's App Store listing, captured September 2026. Google Play listing for Axi's Android app, captured September 2026. Play counts reviews worldwide rather than by storefront, so the 1.69K reviews behind that 3.9 are not a UAE figure and are never added to the App Store count.

Company background

Axi was founded in 2007 and its UAE entity was licensed in 2018. The firm is owned by AxiCorp Financial Services Pty Ltd and headquartered in Sydney, Australia. Rajesh Yohannan holds a 75 per cent or more voting stake and the right to appoint or remove directors.

What this review has not established

The exact legal entity you contract with is not verified. The DFSA-licensed DIFC branch is an arranger and cannot act as counterparty. The AE footer indicates an Australian entity provides dealing and custody, but the specific name is not confirmed in the UAE-facing documents. Until we examine the client agreement, I can’t verify the entity you’ll be dealing with.

Until the client agreement is examined, the contracting entity remains unverified. I consider that a structural fact of the arranging licence.

FAQs

Is Axi regulated in the UAE?
Yes. AxiCorp Financial Services Pty Ltd (DIFC Branch) is regulated by the DFSA under reference F003742 with an arranging licence. A register check was performed on 21 August 2026. This licence allows introducing clients, not holding your money. Keep that in mind.
What is the minimum deposit for Axi?
The Standard and Pro accounts both require a minimum deposit of USD 100. No AED account currency is available. If you fund in AED, you will face conversion costs. Check your bank's conversion fees before you deposit.
Does Axi offer an Islamic account?
Axi offers a swap-free account on request. No Sharia certification, supervisory board, or scholar is named on the captured pages, and the governing terms are private. Marketing shows crypto spreads, but crypto CFDs are excluded.
What leverage does Axi offer in the UAE?
DFSA rulebook caps retail leverage at 30:1 on major pairs, 20:1 on minors and gold, and 2:1 on crypto. Axi publishes up to 33:1 on majors and minors, exceeding the cap. Be aware of this discrepancy.
Can I deposit AED with Axi?
AED is accepted for credit/debit card and Skrill deposits. Bank transfer and Neteller do not support AED. No AED account currency is offered. Card and Skrill are your options. Check your card's conversion costs before you deposit.
What does Axi's UAE licence record about client money?
AxiCorp Financial Services Pty Ltd holds a DFSA Arranging licence (F003742). This means the DIFC entity introduces you; client money and trades sit with another group company outside the DIFC. The register does not record a client-assets endorsement for this entry.
How long do withdrawals take at Axi?
Axi publishes that bank transfer withdrawals take 1 to 3 days, with a note that funds may take 1 to 7 business days bank-side. In a test by David Levy on account ****5308, a withdrawal of US$1025 by local bank transfer (AED) submitted 2026-08-24 12:47:00 and received 2026-08-25 19:15:00, an elapsed 1.3 days; no broker fee; extra verification: proof of address re-uploaded; FX conversion applied.
Who owns Axi?
Axi is owned by AxiCorp Financial Services Pty Ltd, a founder-owned company founded in 2007 and headquartered in Sydney, Australia. The UAE entity was established in 2018.

About the author

Justin Grossbard headshot

Justin Grossbard

Justin Grossbard co-founded CompareForexBrokers in 2014 and serves as Co-Founder and CEO. He has traded forex since 1998. For this site he directs the research and comparison of UAE-licensed brokers. He holds Monash University degrees including a Bachelor of Commerce with Honours and a Master of Marketing. His commentary has appeared in Forbes, Kiplinger, Finance Magnates and Entrepreneur.

LinkedIn · X / Twitter